Youth Leadership Team

Our youth and their leaders have developed core values of ministry, ministry guidelines, a vision and overview, training opportunities, and an opening to discernment through prayer toward a God-centered, inclusive, dynamic youth ministry.  This ministry includes Sunday morning programs, mission and pilgrimage trips, and worship and service opportunities.  Youth are involved in leadership roles in the parish, including a position on the Vestry and inclusion on the leadership team for the Youth Mission trip.

Empowering our Youth to Lead

The youth are empowered to lead and help create and guide their ministry.  With support and guidance from advisors, clergy, and staff, a group of youth leaders works together to help plan and execute this ministry model.  The Youth Committee is made up of adult advisors with the chairs of the youth leadership as members.  This committee helps to keep the vision of the youth ministry and advises the Youth Leadership Team. The Youth Leadership Team is comprised of youth from each age level and adult advisors who work closely with them. 

Youth Leadership Team members include:

  • Rand Barton, Co-Chair
  • Marcus Bryant, Youth Intern
  • Anna Erskine
  • Andrew Farquhar, Vestry Youth Representative
  • Karl Holler
  • Lynne Jensen, Advisor
  • Brett Nilsen
  • Jackson Parsells
  • Alexandra Pfleegor
  • Will Provine
  • Alexa Reilly, Co-Chair

Adult advisors/coaches for each Sunday morning class help empower, advise, and mentor the youth.  All advisors are Safe Church Trained by the Diocese, have a background check, and are required to follow the guidelines in the Safeguarding God's Children Covenant for CCCH.  For more information about this group, please contact Lynne Jensen by filling out this contact form.